Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6 [All]

Author Topic: HOT CVO HEAT NOT LOOKS  (Read 16572 times)

skippy

• 1K CVO Member
  • FLHRSEI.ORG
HOT CVO HEAT NOT LOOKS
« on: January 06, 2007, 09:36:22 PM »

I am new to this site so please excuse my lack of knowledgeon the new CVO 110 I have been rideing Harleys for 18 years  and have owned almost every model produced but I am bumbfuzled over this new motor. Just today I was told by a 25 year experienced tech and well known local motor tuner that if something is not done to this motor to help get the temp down we will see motors loosing valve seals then locking up. He told me about a recall to help with the leaning out of EFI but also thinks their are other issues...  I am getting nervious on this one  whats up with this HOT CVO  skippy

jeffj

• 1K CVO Member
  • "Teach a man to swim, but not while he's drowning"

• CVO1: 2004 Orange Pearl and Jet Black FLHTCSE & 2002 Candy/Brandywine FLHRSEI
    • CVO2: 2006 Autumn Haze FLHTCUSE Sold - 11-11-12 Bought another 2006 SEUC
    • CVO3: 2003 Gold FLHRSEI2 Sold CVO4: 2002 Purple FLHRSEI Crashed
Re: HOT CVO HEAT NOT LOOKS
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2007, 09:42:15 PM »

Relax and enjoy it - you have a 2 year warranty

JR

• 2.5K CVO Member
  • Be Still and Know that I AM God
    • TN

• CVO1: 2012 ULTRA FLHTCUSE7
    • CVO2: 2005 SEEG FLHTCSE2
    • CVO3: 2000 SERG FLTRSEI
    • photobucket.com
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2007, 10:07:54 PM »

First off warm welcome to this site skippy! There have been some talk about heat on the 110 engines. Some of those who have em will be able to speak up about the issue and what is being done! You have come to the right place for information about your special scooter. Pull up a chair and enjoy the wealth of information in this site. [smiley=xyxthumbs.gif] When you get a chance we would love to see some pictures of your scooter. Again, welcome and God Bless!