Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Which GPS - ZUMO or TOM TOM RIDER  (Read 3585 times)

Smiler

• 1K CVO Member
Which GPS - ZUMO or TOM TOM RIDER
« on: March 25, 2008, 10:46:28 AM »

Over in the UK it appears that the Zumo 550 or the Tom Tom Rider are the GPS systems of preference - would anyone like to recommend which to spend my hard earned on please :-\

sadunbar

• 10K CVO Member
  • EBCM # Stealth - SSBS # 1.1 - SoA # Z&E2525 .01%
    • IL

• CVO1: 2007 FLHTCUSE2
    • CVO2: 2000 FXR4
Re: Which GPS - ZUMO or TOM TOM RIDER
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2008, 10:47:41 AM »

Over in the UK it appears that the Zumo 550 or the Tom Tom Rider are the GPS systems of preference - would anyone like to recommend which to spend my hard earned on please :-\

I have no experience with the Tom Tom Rider - but I am very pleased with my Zumo 550...   :2vrolijk_21:
2007 Screamin Eagle Ultra Classic - Light Candy Cherry and Black Ice
Screamin Eagle 120r
Revolution Performance EMS
Fuel Moto Jackpot headpipes and 4.5" Pro Touring Mufflers
HPI 55mm Throttle Body w/5.3 injectors
BDL clutch w/VPC92T
Traxxion AK-20
Legend Air Suspension
Brembo Brake Calipers/Rotors
Garmin Zumo
575 Chubby's
Bushtec Quantum

Fired00d

• Global Moderator
  • 25K CVO Member
  • Orange & Black SEEG... Can it get any better?
    • VA

• CVO1: FLHTCSE
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2008, 10:51:55 AM »

The knowledge/experience base here would be more of the Zumo then Tom Tom. Not to say Tom Tom's are inferior but it appears more here are choosing Zumo's over them.

:pumpkin:
Ride Safe,
Fired00d
 :fireman:
:pumpkin: 2004 Screamin’ Eagle Electra Glide :pumpkin:
Rinehart True Duals
SE Breather
SE Race Tuner
HogTunes Speakers
Zippers 575 Gear Drive Cams
Zippers Pro-Tapered Adjustable Push Rods
Zippers Oil Pressure Bypass Shim
Feuling Oil Pump
Feuling Lifters
Zumo 550 W/Flame Caps
Lyndall Z+ Brake Pads
CVOHarley Member #1234