Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: E-Bay help  (Read 2062 times)

iamtrker2

E-Bay help
« on: March 25, 2007, 06:21:12 PM »

Ok here is the deal i need some help from those of you that have sold on E-Bay, i am new to selling and need to know which is better,
Start bid low and put a reserve price for the least i would sell for or just start the bidding at that price.
I have never understood the reserve thing but there must be a reason to do it this way. I would just start the bidding at the lowest price i would take for that item.
Any ideas which is best would be appreciated.

Thanks
Desert Rat
« Last Edit: March 25, 2007, 06:36:50 PM by Desert Rat »

hard10

• Emperor of the Imperial Grand Masters of Sarcasm
  • 5k CVO Member
  • EBCM # 6 1/157.48

• CVO1: FLHTCUSE²
Re: E-Bay help
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2007, 06:33:55 PM »

Ok here is the deal i need some help from those of you that have sold on E-Bay, i am new to selling and need to know which is better,
Start bid low and put a reserve price for the least i would sell for or just start the bidding at that price.
I have never understood the reserve thing but there must be a reason to do it this way. I would just start the bidding at the lowest price i would take for that item.
Any ideas which is best would be appreciated.

Thanks
Desert Rat

Personally, I would just start it at what I wanted & let it go from there. This way someone knows where you stand. With that being said, I've only bought on ebay.

skyglide

• 1K CVO Member

• CVO1: FLHXSE (concord)
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2007, 06:34:46 PM »