Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Front air shocks question  (Read 1016 times)

quickster

• CVO1: 2000 Screaming Eagle Road Glide
    • CVO2: 1980 Wide Glide 93" Shovel
Front air shocks question
« on: September 23, 2008, 04:19:06 PM »

Figured out that the Schraeder valve with the F above it is for the front forks(duh!). I have oil coming out of the valve. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thinks that be bad. I'm new to these shocks, and now that I'm thinking about it, the front end doesn't seem so solid. Bad seals letting oil into the air line?

ultrafxr

• There are no sure answers, only better questions. - Dick Van Dyke
  • 5k CVO Member
  • No problem is so small it cannot be misunderstood.
    • TN

• CVO1: 2020 FLHTCUTG Tahitian Teal
    • CVO2: 2017 FLHTKSE Palladium Silver/Phantom Blue/Wicked Sapphire-traded
    • CVO3: 2012 FLHTCUSE7 Electric Orange/Black Diamond-traded
Re: Front air shocks question
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2008, 05:12:22 PM »

Figured out that the Schraeder valve with the F above it is for the front forks(duh!). I have oil coming out of the valve. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thinks that be bad. I'm new to these shocks, and now that I'm thinking about it, the front end doesn't seem so solid. Bad seals letting oil into the air line?
If it is just a small amount of oil that is normal.  Always got some oil when adjusting my rear shocks.

Places ridden on my bike from my driveway.
IBA member # 45520

arcticdude

• 1K CVO Member
  • FLHRSEI.ORG
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2008, 02:16:46 PM »