Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: screamin eagle cams  (Read 1113 times)

dark side

screamin eagle cams
« on: June 23, 2010, 08:22:31 AM »

I was getting the dealer to install tw7 with a ventilator and sert with x-pipe and said they would cover any issues cause they did the work, Now they have my 2010 crismon black cvo and said they won't, but if I used a SE camshaft they would. I am new to the camshaft world and would like something close to the tw7, without alot of motor mods. Any help would be appreciated, thanks

hd-dude

• Global Moderator
  • 5k CVO Member
  • 2005 Cherry FLHTCSE2 "Obsession"

• CVO1: 05 FLHTCSE2
    • Metal Dragon
Re: screamin eagle cams
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2010, 10:09:20 AM »

There are warranty implications regardless of the cam you use. While the installing dealer may cover it with the SE cam the MOCO and other dealers will not. Take the bike to a different dealer or a good indy shop to do the work and get the cam instaled that you want.

grc

• 10K CVO Member
  • AKA Grouchy Old Fart
    • IN

• CVO1: 2005 SEEG2
Re: screamin eagle cams
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2010, 03:32:31 PM »

There are warranty implications regardless of the cam you use. While the installing dealer may cover it with the SE cam the MOCO and other dealers will not. Take the bike to a different dealer or a good indy shop to do the work and get the cam instaled that you want.

:2vrolijk_21:    What he said.