Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: 2011 SESG THROTTLE BODY ISSUE  (Read 4932 times)

superbear

• CVO1: FLHTCUSE2 - RED
    • CVO2: FLHXSE2 - Black Diamond / Crismon 2011
2011 SESG THROTTLE BODY ISSUE
« on: September 03, 2010, 12:07:50 AM »

Okay, I am sure none of us want to hear There is a problem with the NEW THROTTLE BODY from your dealer, BUT...That is the words I had to endore this morning when I took my bike in to have some issues checked out.  If any of you notice a rattle coming from the head area, (not the normal rattle the 110's make)  then I started experiencing a hesitation, then taking off at the light it acted almost like  backfire and stalled.  I have been riding Harley's for 40+ years and have a FLHTCUSE2 so I am accustom to the 110.  This was just not right, my dealer installed my Fullsac X pipes w/V&H Hi Out Put Slip Ons, I had them install a Harley Super Tuner unfortunately they will not do any other tuners without voiding the warentee.  Now this  >:(   They got the bike right in (amazing!) tore into it and didn't take long before the news THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, great... being it's the 2011 SESG they did not have the part, will not have it until the 20th.  :'( :'(   but the they said take it and ride it if it goes totally it goes, they'll come and get it!    Next issue..... check your wire connection from your Ipod, the harnes is too short and if you look at the connection it will start pulling away, Harley is aware of this and new longer harness also on its way, I am the 5th one with this problem according to the dealer and it will be here next week.  Quality Control issues on the CVO's ????  Next issue.... they also have another clutch unit coming it rattles and has excessive play soooooooooooo........ let you'll know when everything is resolved, let me know if anyof you experienced any of these issue...  Thanks..

rheiner

• Elite CVO Member