Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]  All

Author Topic: ?? Upgrade to H-D "Premium" Headsets??  (Read 7478 times)

redrodo

• Senior CVO Member
  • 2016 CVO Limited
Re: ?? Upgrade to H-D "Premium" Headsets??
« Reply #15 on: May 05, 2015, 07:30:06 AM »

I've been using edsets for about 4 years now. I have the half helmet setup, using ear buds plugged in. I really like how the mic can be unplugged when I'm riding alone and not using it. The HOG chapter I ride with noticed how much clearer my voice transmissions were the first time I used it. A few have changed over to edsets and they like them also.

GregKhougaz

• It's a Two Wheeled World.
  • Global Moderator
  • 5k CVO Member
    • CA

• CVO1: '22 BMW Grand America
    • CVO2: '18 Porsche C4 GTS
    • CVO3: '22 Porsche Macan GTS and my mountain bike.
« Reply #16 on: May 05, 2015, 02:12:27 PM »

FWIW:  Received my "EdSets"  speakers yesterday and was able to install them in 1.5 hours.  Took a while as the HD wiring is difficult to work with, to say the least.  They are definitely heavier and better quality than the HDs with better sound quality, esp. bass.  Test ride today and no additional volume but it might be because I did not match the polarity of the two speakers. 

I'll talk to Ed tomorrow and get his thoughts before I change the connections.  Not sure whether I can take apart the tiny molex connector or just cut and re solder the Edsets wires.    :nixweiss: