Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: How does this build sound for my 19 CVO RG 117?  (Read 1218 times)

scotman623

• Senior CVO Member
  • www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • NY

How does this build sound for my 19 CVO RG 117?
« on: July 31, 2019, 11:03:05 AM »

I was a semi pro road racer for the last 10+ years and have built lots of Jap and Euro bikes for racing, I’m new to HD builds and could use some guidance...I have done some research and came up with this build from different threads and post...  I plan on asking Hillside Motorcycle to complete the build because they are only like 2 hours from my home.. Cylinders bored, CP pistons, RS 468 cam, SS pushrods, lifters, Tappet cuffs, Fullsac X pipe, 2.25 inch Fullsac baffles and tuned with Dyno vision... Does this sound like a decent build? I’m looking for Torque first before High HP,lower in the RPM to mid range... Any positive to negative feedback is welcome... I’m aware of loosing the warranty and do not care... Thanks, Scott
« Last Edit: July 31, 2019, 11:04:51 AM by scotman623 »

Para Bellum

• Si vis pacem, para bellum.
  • 1K CVO Member

• CVO1: '07 Canyon Copper FXSTSSE, '08 Crystal Copper SEUC
    • CVO2: '11 Slate/Blk SERGU, '18 Twisted Cherry RGU
Re: How does this build sound for my 19 CVO RG 117?
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2019, 01:19:37 AM »

My comment will be limited to the baffles.  In general, the larger the baffles, the worse the low-end TQ and the better the HP.  The rule of thumb on FS baffles is that the 2.0" baffles were the best all-around balance of TQ, HP, and sound.

Many people have gone to a 2-into-1 exhaust system to get the louder sound and performance they want.  Maybe someone else will chime in on that.
If you want peace, prepare for war.

Tony Smith

• Full CVO Member
    • VA

• CVO1: 2009 FLTRSE3
    • CVO2: 2017 FLHXSE
    • CVO3: 2019 FLHXSE
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2019, 06:13:58 AM »