Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 8 [All]

Author Topic: For SPRINGERS only ? (MOTORKOTE)  (Read 37336 times)

Jack

• Full CVO Member
  • thank you Denis Van Orman (DVO)

• CVO1: 07 FXSTSSE Amarillo Gold/Candy Tangerine (1/540) thanks Dude
    • CVO2: 98 Lincoln LSC Ivory Pearlescent (34K)
    • CVO3: 87 Porsche 944 Rose Quartz
For SPRINGERS only ? (MOTORKOTE)
« on: July 03, 2015, 09:32:58 AM »

:beatdeadhorse: 

This is the product you wish you heard about twenty years ago,
but has not been out that long.

I have been using oil products for over 50 yrs now, started with
STP back in the mid 60's.

If you have experienced the dreaded 'Starter Grind' due to the
old starter that was replaced in 2008, this is the CURE !

( THERE ARE MANY OTHER PERFORMANCE BENEFITS ! )

I have about 8000 miles & 3 ? seasons with this product.

In the beginning, it helped and I enjoyed the new performance as well:

The container said you can add another application if you feel it needs it.
After the additional application and a few hundred miles the grind went
away permanently.  Did not come back until I went thru an oil chg without
the regular application recently. Got one (1) grind & reapplied, went away.
So you may need it each oil chg to keep it away.

My oil changes are @ 3,500 intervals filter incl.

Walmart $26.++ @ qt.  (2oz per qt in the effected area)

1) 

2) 

http://motorkote.com/

read testimonials here:
http://www.amazon.com/MotorKote-MK-HL32-06-32oz-Hyper-Lubricant/product-reviews/B000EGAM0I/ref=dpx_acr_txt?showViewpoints=1

I have placed it in every 4 cycle engine I own.  Makes my Honda 6.5 hp mower
start much easier........J

« Last Edit: July 16, 2015, 12:37:39 PM by Jack »
FXSTSSE
H-D Tribal Mirrors (92410-09)
H-D medium low detachable (round stock) sissy bar
2006 Bobtail fender rack & trans dip stk w/medallion
Jet Scream (air delivery)
10mm SE plug wires
NGK Iridium IX (DCPR9EIX) 2316