Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Re: Handling problem Ultra  (Read 1556 times)

HUBBARD

• 2.5K CVO Member
  • FLHTCUSE7
    • WV

Re: Handling problem Ultra
« on: July 17, 2005, 03:09:24 PM »

Yeah, 'er uh, harleyd103,
 What kind of tires are you running?  What air pressure in front & rear?  Spoke wheels or mags?  What rear shocks?  I have some experience, but I need all the facts before I attempt to help you identify the problem.  Please advise.  Later--HUBBARD
2012 FLHTCUSE7  (Electric Orange/Black)  Built Motor (124), D&D "Borzilla" Exhaust, Tilley/K&N Air Induction,
"National President"-"Hillbilly Rocket Riders", MC, Mother Chapter, WV
"National President"-"W.H.O.R.E", TPT, WV Chapter

DavidB

• 1K CVO Member
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2005, 05:24:05 PM »

I have seen neck bearings shot at 42000 miles. The bike was always washed at a high pressure car wash. A dirty bike is a happy bike.

I know it's off topic of CVO's but you guys are full of info and thought you might be able to help me with a problem on my 99 ultra, which by the way doesn't get rode much since I picked up my SEEG.
Here's the problem . At highway speeds it seems like your riding on grooved pavement, have changed tires ,checked bushings in swingarm and bearings in wheels dealer said it's checked alignment but and I know you will be shocked to here this but they somtimes LIE!!!!
Anythoughts would be appreciated..

I did say info not ####And I checked I wasn't riding on grooved pavement.....

ak

• 1K CVO Member
  • I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2005, 08:40:18 PM »

MY 04 seeg had same sympton had cracked   head pipe and bracket( by trannie) .Dealer found problem  I would not have thought to check behind heat sheild or checked that bracket-AK

,04seeg,s 09 roadglide,09 ultra

JCZ

• Global Moderator
  • 10K CVO Member
    • AZ

• CVO1: 04 SEEG...sold
    • CVO2: 10 SESG...sold
    • CVO3: 13 FLHTCSE 8