Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [All]

Author Topic: Lost a Rider Sunday  (Read 5125 times)

yellow103

• 2005 Electra Glide SE
  • Full CVO Member
  • 2005 SEEG2
Lost a Rider Sunday
« on: June 17, 2014, 12:30:09 PM »

Lost a 59 year old rider from Gordonsville Va on Sunday in the Page County area. Rider and wife were headed east on US 211, drunk driver headed west turned left in front of them. Driver dies at the scene, wife was flown to UVA, unkow injuries at this time. I have been riding for almost 40 years, have had some close calls, in that time, just had one two weeks ago riding with a good freind, driver pulled out in front of me on a straight stretch, had the wife on the back was running about 45-50 MPH on a scenic back road, had just enough time to lock the bike up, laid rubber for a good 40 feet or more, driver stopped half way out, felt the bumper on my pants leg as I was sliding by. I was mad as hell, wife was shaking badly. I wanted to get off the bike and stomp a mud pudle in his azz, and fill it full of snapping turtles, wife calmed me down. This is the third biker in the past two months we have lost in my local area, I am almost to the point of giving it up, going out for a good ole relaxing ride with the beter half, is a thing of the past anymore.
2005 Screaming Eagle Electra Glide
Screaming Eagle 6 speed W/21 tooth primary drive
SE Race Tuner
Rhinehart Tru Dual
Traxxion Front Supension
Rear Sway Control
King Tour Pak
Panacea LED Light's front/rear
Heated Grips
LED trunk spoiler

1BdBagr

• Junior CVO Member
  • FLHRSEI.ORG
Re: Lost a Rider Sunday
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2014, 12:46:38 PM »