Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [All]

Author Topic: When will it get here ?  (Read 2553 times)

rottenroger

• Full CVO Member

• CVO1: 2008 SERK
When will it get here ?
« on: October 08, 2007, 04:48:06 PM »

:nixweiss:

Well, my SERK annie was supposed to ship 10/01. It didn't. I called today to see if it had shipped yet. It hadn't.
I asked the dealer to call and get the status. He called back and they hadn't even started to build it yet. He said it would take a week to build once they started. This is my first time dealing with Harley, is this typical? I was hoping to
get some riding in before the rains started, but the way it looks now is I won't see this thing until November. Just a little disappointed to say the least.
Code:

SE A/C
Rush Slip-on mufflers  2.25 Baffles
SERT
Chrome Head Bolt Bridge Cover
Ironside Passenger Floor boards
Flush Mount Gas Cap and Gauge
Standard Height Sissy Bar with Rack and 105 Annie Back Rest
Auxilary Passing Lamps
Clearview 17" light gray recurve Shield

momoharley

Re: When will it get here ?
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2007, 09:14:01 PM »

My SERK was 2 weeks late, other bikes that was supposed to be delivered at the same time as mine was 4 weeks late.

Don't exactly know why they are experiencing the delays.

Hang in there, its well worth the wait.

Copper/Black Cvo

• Full CVO Member

• CVO1: 2008 Screaming Eagle Road King
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2007, 10:45:31 PM »

My SERK "Annie" had a build date of Oct 5th...

Dealer stated to me usually 2 weeks later the bike arrives...

I'll see... :nixweiss:
2008 Screaming Eagle Road King

deucedog

« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2007, 12:58:55 AM »

The Moco will assign a VIN number to the bike at shipment.  This is the best sign you've got your bike coming within days.  Get the VIN and you are IN!  ;D