Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Playing in the WSOP this year.  (Read 1695 times)

cigarmike

Playing in the WSOP this year.
« on: May 31, 2007, 10:08:38 PM »

Im taking my game to las vegas this year, I play tournament No Limit and Pot Limit Hold em. I have done quite well on-line, but I am very good in live Tournaments in the local card rooms. I have 31 years of experience in poker, nothing big, but now with the Poker Craze that has taken off, I am ready to take advantage of all the dead money...aka fish that are giving their money away. I am not however rich, so like many other players do, I am looking for investors, This insures that I get to play more events, and thus increasing my and my investors chances of winning without having to risk $20K-$30k of my own money.

An Investor is a full partner , by %, in other words, you want 10% of me, you get 10% of winnings for that tournament. I am looking for up to 50% in shares for each tourney, I have a few already, for the first 2 events I am playing. There are numerous events this year, they start tomorrow with a $5k buy in event, and ends next month with a $10k buy in aka The Main Event. Last years winner took home $15 million, with getting anywhere close to the top 100 pays quite nicely. I will be playing mostly $1500 and $2000 buy in events , I have played agaisnt many of these same guys online and do well agaisnt them. Im talking about many Pros that you see on TV. With a little luck going my way, I know that I can do this. If you are interested, PM me, and lets talk. Im not sure how many I will be playing, and will be flying back and forth depending on a few variables.