Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2  All

Author Topic: Bike in shop and guess what- needs compensator replaced - so SE or no? non CVO  (Read 4711 times)

mastergunnera8

• Full CVO Member
  • Retired Army (ARMOR) CBT Vet

Hello all,

Looking for some advice.  Have an 09 Electra Police. In the shop for Stator leak and compensator, among a few other things.

Its under ESP and I have to decide ASAP if I want to go with the SE compensator.

Looking for some advice...they have the OEM comp in stock, would have to order the SE...so out for 5 or more days..

Is there a 'driving' difference between the two?

Any help would be greatly appreciated !!! I'm a Harley newbie..I know tanks, but not Harleys...

Service person there also stated they use syn3 in all 3 holes??

sadunbar

• 10K CVO Member
  • EBCM # Stealth - SSBS # 1.1 - SoA # Z&E2525 .01%
    • IL

• CVO1: 2007 FLHTCUSE2
    • CVO2: 2000 FXR4

Hello all,

Looking for some advice.  Have an 09 Electra Police. In the shop for Stator leak and compensator, among a few other things.

Its under ESP and I have to decide ASAP if I want to go with the SE compensator.

Looking for some advice...they have the OEM comp in stock, would have to order the SE...so out for 5 or more days..

Is there a 'driving' difference between the two?

Any help would be greatly appreciated !!! I'm a Harley newbie..I know tanks, but not Harleys...

Service person there also stated they use syn3 in all 3 holes??

You should install a SE compensator without question.  There is a reason new bikes come with the SE compensator as a stock item now.  It is added protection for your crank...
2007 Screamin Eagle Ultra Classic - Light Candy Cherry and Black Ice
Screamin Eagle 120r
Revolution Performance EMS
Fuel Moto Jackpot headpipes and 4.5" Pro Touring Mufflers
HPI 55mm Throttle Body w/5.3 injectors
BDL clutch w/VPC92T
Traxxion AK-20
Legend Air Suspension
Brembo Brake Calipers/Rotors