Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: FLHXSE Floor boards  (Read 3813 times)

paprgod

• Ridin' Harleys for 33 of my 49 years.

• CVO1: 2012 FLHXSE3 - Black & Blacker
    • CVO2: 2009 FLHTCU
    • CVO3: 1977 XLCR
FLHXSE Floor boards
« on: March 13, 2010, 02:28:06 AM »

Hello CVO Group !

I just found this forum a few days ago and joined to learn from fellow riders about these bikes.  I've been riding for longer than I care to recount and for the last 4 years or so, I've been on Ultra Classics (an '06 & an '09).  Like many of you, I just "happened to be in the dealership" this past Christmas and saw the bike that I always wanted.  I hemmed and hawwed for 2 days trying to decide how I'd justify it to my wife before I finally went over to buy it.  Of course, it was gone when I got there.  Two weeks and tons of searching later, I found another and that is the Spiced Rum '10 FLHXSE that I'm riding these days.  I completely love the bike, but the Mrs., after the smoke cleared and she finally got her a$$ on it, isn't real happy with the passenger pegs and has asked me to put floor boards back there like the "big bike".

My question;  Do the passenger floor boards match from the FLHTCUSE5 and will they fit properly?

Thanks in advance for the 411.  This forum seems very cool and full of CVO addicts so I'll be around as long as you'll take me.

Ciao for now,

PG
2012 FLHXSE3

scotr

• Scotr
  • Senior CVO Member

• CVO1: 2010 Street Glide CVO Spiced Rum
Re: FLHXSE Floor boards
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2010, 06:07:34 AM »

I put the matching floorboards on my Scotr (local stealer will have). They were 500.00. Then i bought the 360 degree highway peg mounts and use the stock pegs. Very nice setup. I have them close to the floorboards so i can relly spread out on the highway.

Scotr
Life Is Good!
The Scotr,
Fullsac performance x pipe
Andrews 54 cams
Vance & Hines Basic slip ons
Hogtunes and upgraded speakers