Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: 2006 Ultra- Heated Handgrip Replacement- Internal Wiring  (Read 779 times)

JoeRider

• www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • OH

2006 Ultra- Heated Handgrip Replacement- Internal Wiring
« on: April 15, 2020, 09:06:54 AM »

Good Morning...

Sorry i'm very new to this and super frustrated!

Purchased a Mancave project a few years back and have it just about complete with the exception of the bars and grips. Everything have been very easy to source with the help of all of you. However, both LH and RH heated grips were damaged. I purchased new bars and need to transition everything over, however, I cannot find the OEM LH heated grip anywhere. I have the RH throttle (56771-06) but the LH is an Obsolete part (56847-06). Understanding this is now a ginormous MF'er to find and fix. Does anyone have experience with an OEM replacement with internally wired heated grips? What can be used? Please please please help!

KGB

• 1K CVO Member
  • www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • OH

• CVO1: 2016 FLHXSE Carbon Crystal with Phantom Flames
    • CVO2: 2019 FLHTKSE Magnetic Grey/Wineberry w Red Pepper
Re: 2006 Ultra- Heated Handgrip Replacement- Internal Wiring
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2020, 10:40:10 AM »

Good Morning...

Sorry i'm very new to this and super frustrated!

Purchased a Mancave project a few years back and have it just about complete with the exception of the bars and grips. Everything have been very easy to source with the help of all of you. However, both LH and RH heated grips were damaged. I purchased new bars and need to transition everything over, however, I cannot find the OEM LH heated grip anywhere. I have the RH throttle (56771-06) but the LH is an Obsolete part (56847-06). Understanding this is now a ginormous MF'er to find and fix. Does anyone have experience with an OEM replacement with internally wired heated grips? What can be used? Please please please help!