Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Terminal Velocity upgrade  (Read 2856 times)

dchriswell

• Loyal Harley Owner/Rider
Terminal Velocity upgrade
« on: November 25, 2004, 03:54:54 PM »

Does anyone have any experience with Terry Components Terminal Velocity closed loop system?  I am not an engineer, but the idea of having an oxygen sensor giving additional information to the ECM sounds like a good idea.  I believe HD intentionally chose not to include an oxygen sensor so they can charge us for ECM downloads when we change air cleaners or exhaust.  I have contacted Terry Components several times but I personnally don't know anyone who has installed the product or if there is an improvement in performance or economy as claimed by Terry Components. [smiley=nixweiss.gif]

mr_magoo

• 5k CVO Member

• CVO1: 04 SEEG Orange & Black All Attitude
    • CVO2: 08 CUSE Copper Canyon & Stardust Silver the Cruiser
Re: Terminal Velocity upgrade
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2004, 08:34:20 AM »

Read about something like this. It was suppose to be an intelligant system and adjust the air/ fuel mixture as you ride based on data from the O2 sensor.  Problem is you have to drill into the exhaust and weld on a bung for the O2 sensor then.  
2008FLHTCUSE3 Copper Canyon & Stardust Silver
Freedom Gear drive cams, Elite D Exhaust.

2004 SEEG Pumpkin
freedom exhaust
power commander
W/ American legend trailer<br

dchriswell

« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2004, 10:41:25 AM »

Thanks, I

skippy49

• Elite CVO Member
  • Utah, 2008 Best Trip Ever!

• CVO1: 03 SERK Purdue Gold & Black
    • CVO2: 09 SERG Silver & Black
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2004, 04:50:34 AM »

Try posting your question on this site:  http://groups.msn.com/HarleyTechTalk/tc88fathead.msnw
There's a lot of knowledgeable people on there and maybe someone has installed one.
Steve

dchriswell

« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2004, 11:08:46 AM »

Skippy49,