Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7  All

Author Topic: To Shark or not to Shark  (Read 27167 times)

DCFIREMANN

• 2.5K CVO Member
To Shark or not to Shark
« on: March 25, 2015, 09:20:04 AM »

Yes that is THE QUESTION.

Now that I am Retired, I will be going on 1 good long trip around the US every year. I started last year. I covered 21 states spent 5 days in Sturgis got to see the Left Coast and put 9335 miles on Sapphire in 21 days. This year I want to leave in early June and take the southern route into Southern Cali. A few of my riding friends and the GM at my main Dealership have been trying to get me on a Road Glide for 4 years now. I think I am finally going to take the plunge. I am tied between the Red and Blue CVO Road Glides. I still have not taken one on a test ride. I have been riding Batwings for over 35 years now. I did sit on the new Road Glide yesterday and should have taken it out on the road. I was given the chance but had no leathers or helmet. Rain today and tomorrow and I will be back in Delaware till Monday. Sooooooo for all of you Shark riders out there, what o you think????

Be Safe

THE DAWG     
cvo 1  04 FLHTCSEI  Qrange/Black AKA Ole Punkin
cvo 2 05 VRSCXe Orange/Black sold
cvo 3 02 FXDWG2 Black/Gold 
cvo 4 04 FLHTCSE Blue/Black  sold
cvo 5 09 FLHTCUSE4 Red/Marron sold
cvo 6 12 FLHTCUSE Blue Saphire/Stardust Silver AKA Saphire
cvo 7 14 FLHTKSE  Blaze/Maroon
2020 CVO Limited

PROUD MEMBER EBCM #1.75 Second in command of this great organization

Also has been placed on
TRIPLE SECRET PROBATION

willyB

• 1K CVO Member
Re: To Shark or not to Shark
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2015, 09:23:49 AM »

I own a batwing ONLY because my wife said so.  ???

Personally, I would own a sharknose. Looks better and rides better through the wind.