Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Third Party Picture Hosting Site  (Read 1501 times)

Dan_Lockwood

• 1K CVO Member
Third Party Picture Hosting Site
« on: January 28, 2021, 02:06:42 AM »

Hello all.

I've been using Picture Trail for my picture hosting for around 15 years now, but they sent me an e-mail saying that due to a turn down in the use of their site, they're closing up shop the end of February.

I have Dropbox and Apple i-Cloud.  I got an e-mail from Microsoft and they offer a cloud based hosting site, but I think it's more for personal or business use than using it for the purpose of posting in forums etc.  But I do understand they have share folders and that "might" work to post from.

Picture Bucket seems to have tons of advertising and that's a big turn off for them.

Who do you guys use and why?  What kind of fee/month are they charging?

Thanks in advance!

Dan
Dan

2009 SERG Orange / Black
Board Track Racer Project, Ultima 113"/6spd
2021 Coleman UT400 Side By Side

• My ignorance is just as good as your knowledge, when my information changes, I alter my conclusions
  • 5k CVO Member
  • monter le cheval de fer (French)
    • NC

• CVO1: 2013 SERK-Dressed in BLUE of course.
    • CVO2: 2002 Supercharged HD F150 512 RWHP
    • CVO3: 1956 BelAir Sports Coupe
Re: Third Party Picture Hosting Site
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2021, 05:58:32 AM »

Hey Dan.......btw, thanks for the music. I use postimages.org, might not be what you are looking for as it gives any of your pictures a web address and this allows you to post most anywhere. If it's free it's for me.
Most Honda Goldwing riders will blink when hit in the head  with a ball-peen hammer (sans helmet)

JCZ

• Global Moderator
  • 10K CVO Member
    • AZ

• CVO1: 04 SEEG...sold
    • CVO2: 10 SESG...sold
    • CVO3: 13 FLHTCSE 8
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2021, 06:40:54 AM »