Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Sena 20s evo  (Read 791 times)

Hondo2doc

• Senior CVO Member
  • www.CVOHARLEY.com
Sena 20s evo
« on: May 22, 2021, 07:27:28 AM »

I could use some help from you experienced head set guys.

I’m just getting started using a head set. I just recently installed a new GTS to my 2016 SESG along with the WHIM and have been learning my ass off about all the features. I got a pair of Sena 20s evo for me and my girlfriend. I use a full face helmet she uses a 3/4.

So here is my question. How do I reduce the sensitivity of the passenger microphone? Every thing is working real good intercom, radio, android auto etc. Except the wind into passenger microphone is canceling out the music.

I’ve been searching for a setting to adjust to correct this but no luck yet.

Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

r0de_runr

• Elite CVO Member
  • Officer Scott Noller RIP, 01/04/1989 - 12/28/2017
    • TX

• CVO1: 2019 Ultra Limited 114
    • CVO2: 2022 Heritage 114
    • CVO3: SOLD: 2014 Ultra Limited; SOLD: 2012 CVO Street Glide, SOLD 2016 BMW
    • Wichitagreg
Re: Sena 20s evo
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2021, 09:24:59 AM »

There is an app for you phone that lets you make adjustments, also on for the PC.
You can tun off VOX, and also adjust VOX sensitivity.  Make sure you have a wind soc (little foam thingie) on the mic, perhaps you need two foam thingies.
I don't leave my intercom engaged, just tap it when we want to talk.