Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [All]

Author Topic: Most Popular Harley Models  (Read 8347 times)

psycho

• Senior CVO Member
  • Surfer/Biker Dude
Most Popular Harley Models
« on: December 11, 2003, 08:45:53 PM »

I'm new to Harley's and everything. However, it is clear from this discussion group which models are the most popular--the big fat boys and touring models. I think I bought my bike as a left over desire from my teen years--the basic stripped bike look. I wonder if in a few years I will be interested in the bigger bikes as well? I know they are a much more comfortable ride with those bigger tires, floor boards, and storage bags. For now I think my riding area will remain within a couple of hours of my home. We'll see!      

ak

• 1K CVO Member
  • I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
Re: Most Popular Harley Models
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2003, 09:54:20 PM »

well there,s two weeks of riding whats next, come by my house i,ll by ya-lunch ak
,04seeg,s 09 roadglide,09 ultra

JCZ

• Global Moderator
  • 10K CVO Member
    • AZ

• CVO1: 04 SEEG...sold
    • CVO2: 10 SESG...sold
    • CVO3: 13 FLHTCSE 8
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2003, 10:28:51 PM »

Then swing by my place and I'll by you dinner [smiley=huepfenlol2.gif]

Relax where you're at Psychodeuce.....as you venture out it will take a natural course for you.
« Last Edit: December 11, 2003, 10:30:08 PM by JCZ »
Never trade the thrills of living for the security of existence.  Remember...it's the journey, not the destination!

West Coast GTG   
Reno, NV (04), Reno, NV (05),  Cripple Creek, CO (06)  Hood River, OR (09), Lake Tahoe, CA (11) Carmel, CA (14), Ouray CO (15) Fortuna, Ca. (16)

KSims1868

• Pearl FXR3 - lovin it!
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2003, 10:01:40 AM »

quote: "the big fat boys"

I don't know where you got that info, but on THIS site there isn't much "Fatboy" discussion becuase there has never been a CVO Fatboy.