Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [All]

Author Topic: 2009 cvo 110 overheating problems  (Read 26166 times)

Geothermal

2009 cvo 110 overheating problems
« on: February 01, 2009, 09:57:15 PM »

Just bought a new 2009 fat bob from day one there was alot of noise in the top end at 2800-3200 rpms plus the bike seemed to be running hot.
Took it into the dealer, explained what was going on. The mechanic took it for a ride, came back and told me that the noise was normal in the 110 motors and that they were going to run hotter. I have been riding bikes for 30 years and declare bull. He told me to let it get broken in. Well it now has  625 milesw on it and got on it a few times well guess what it got so hot i couldnt even sit on the bike. Got in some slow traffic and the motor started to idle down to about 6000 like it dropped a cylender. It also starts to stall when this happens. Funny thing is I live in Colorado, it's January and 45 degrees. I also own a 2007 dyna superglide custom, was checking the temp on it all summer the highest it ever got was 294 on a 100 degree day.
Also checked alot of other harley all summer long 294 was the hottest i could find. Decided to take the cvo out last night 50 degrees , rode it for 3 miles it was at 292 degrees and was cutting out at stop lights. Have been reading all the overheating, top end noise problems with the 07/08 holly cow. What this bike going to do at 100 degrees, also was reading about the oils leaks, went out and checked my bike, well guess what, it's starting to seap oil. I thought Harley had fixed these problems. Well the bike is headed back to the dealer, along with my boot. You pay top dollar for a cvo harley and it makes more noise on the top end than a bad running diesel and runs so hot you could ride it naked at 40 degrees.

Anyone else having problems with the 2009 110 cvo

Mike         

Hoist!

• Monster
  • 10K CVO Member