Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3  All

Author Topic: Additional addornments for the Convertible  (Read 10008 times)

porkypig

• The only "easy" day was yesterday........
  • Elite CVO Member
  • Badeah, badeah, b'dat's All, Folks!!!

• CVO1: 2012 FLSTSE3
Additional addornments for the Convertible
« on: November 17, 2009, 11:13:24 AM »

Well, this is my first time on this forum as a contributor.  Waited since August 8th to get my Convertible.  Got to the dealership last week finally and I took delivery of it on Friday the 13th!  That date will have no bearing on this bike.  However, there have been a few issues with parts fitting.  Even though this is from the softail family, there are some items that just do not work and some that have to be investigated and planned out to bring them to this bike.  I will try to describe this parts journey to you all soon.   

RedDevil

• 5k CVO Member
  • EBCM #747.2 It's all good

• CVO1: '11 FLTRUSE Gray Ghost
    • CVO2: '12 FLHXSE3 Hot Citrus/Antique Gunstock
Re: Additional addornments for the Convertible
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2009, 11:23:46 AM »

Congrats on your new bike and welcome to the site.  When you get a chance, go to New Member Introduction and introduce yourself.  
What color convertable did you get.  My dealership has had a blue one sitting ont he floor since August.

:devil:

2012 FLHXSE3
Hot Citrus/Antique Gunstock

Buy early

• 5k CVO Member
  • My future if I were Benjamin Button

• CVO1: 2001 FXDWG2 Switchblade - The Beast
    • CVO2: 2004 FXSTDSE2 Deuce - Beauty
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2009, 01:35:41 PM »

Glad to have you join in the fun here on cvoharley. Looking forward to welcoming you formally when you post on the new member thread.

GregKhougaz

• It's a Two Wheeled World.
  • Global Moderator
  • 5k CVO Member
    • CA

• CVO1: '22 BMW Grand America
    • CVO2: '18 Porsche C4 GTS