Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2  All

Author Topic: Motorcycle Trailers  (Read 3693 times)

JONNIEROCK

• Full CVO Member
Motorcycle Trailers
« on: March 04, 2020, 04:25:44 PM »

I'm retiring soon and would like to trailer my bike down south in the winter time. I'm looking to haul 2 baggers. Any information you could give me would be greatly appreciated. Need to know stuff like width,length, single axle, double axle, and so on. Plus any other info you think would be hopeful.
                               Thanks Jonnierock

rayson56

• 1K CVO Member
  • Life's a journey not a destination.
    • WA

• CVO1: 2018 FLTRXSE Black Earth/Vivid Black (Sold)
    • CVO2: 2011 FLHXSE2 Black Diamond (Traded)
    • CVO3: 2007 FXDSE Red (Sold)
Re: Motorcycle Trailers
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2020, 04:53:47 PM »

While I am no expert on the subject, I would recommend no smaller than a 7x12 enclosed trailer with drop down drive in back door and stabilizer jacks. For this size a single axle would be fine but be sure to carry a spare. I would also highly recommend 15" wheel diameter and a sufficient man door for access. 2 really good quality wheel chocks with high quality ratchet straps and soft ties (I use the Wheeldock with great success) or the ever popular Biker Bar.

JMHO
2010 Dyna Wide Glide
2021 GW Bagger
2018 SERG (Sold)
2011 SESG (Traded)
2007 Dyna Wide Glide CVO (Sold)
2010 Night Rod Special
2007 full custom road king
2006 big dog mastiff
2000 big dog pro 18
1999 big dog pro sport
1991 fxrs full custom
1984 v65 magna

kojak

• 1K CVO Member
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2020, 05:29:48 PM »