Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [All]

Author Topic: Stage I for FLHTCUSE...  (Read 3132 times)

urbanbiker

• FLHRSEI.ORG
Stage I for FLHTCUSE...
« on: March 24, 2006, 12:58:21 AM »

I'm a newbie with an intact cherry. I don't pick up my new FLHTCUSE until tomorrow (my birthday). Happy birthday to ME! I kinda went from one end of the HD spectrum to the other. I've been riding a 99 FXDWG for the past 6 years. It's got a 95" kit, heads, cams, S&S G and a bunch of other stuff. It dyno's at 104 HP and 110 torque. It doesn't even have a windshield, so it's got a killer power/weight ratio.

So... Now I am now going the cushy route. But, being the horsepower junkie that I am, I had to have the 103. So much for history.

I would appreicate any recommendations from the forum's collective experience about Stage 1 mods. I've surfed the net for info, and read some posts here. I am soooooo confused.

Reinhart, Thunderheader, D&D, Super Trapps ??????
Mapping??? What is a biker to do? Harley? Thundermax, Terry?
I guess the K&N hi-flow filter is the only no-brainer part.

Any thoughts would appreciated.....

Urbanbiker

sanjoseduke

• Senior CVO Member
  • FLHRSEI.ORG
Re: Stage I for FLHTCUSE...
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2006, 11:32:38 AM »

I'm a newbie with an intact cherry. I don't pick up my new FLHTCUSE until tomorrow (my birthday). Happy birthday to ME! I kinda went from one end of the HD spectrum to the other. I've been riding a 99 FXDWG for the past 6 years. It's got a 95" kit, heads, cams, S&S G and a bunch of other stuff. It dyno's at 104 HP and 110 torque. It doesn't even have a windshield, so it's got a killer power/weight ratio.

So... Now I am now going the cushy route. But, being the horsepower junkie that I am, I had to have the 103. So much for history.