Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Trade in a NICE FXR2 on a street glide... NOW WRECKED.... BOOO!  (Read 3523 times)

Skilter

Trade in a NICE FXR2 on a street glide... NOW WRECKED.... BOOO!
« on: January 20, 2012, 01:40:07 PM »

I have a very nice FXR2 SE... It is stock with 16K+ miles on it. I am new to Harleys... but I think I want a bagger to do better road trips to see my friends in Austin and San Antonio (I live in Dallas). I am really thinking of trading this bike in to get a nice bagger SG. Thoughts? Am I crazy?
« Last Edit: January 20, 2012, 09:22:43 PM by Skilter »

JamesButler

• Full CVO Member
Re: Trade in a NICE FXR2 on a street glide...
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2012, 02:11:15 PM »

As an FXR3 owner, I don't think I'll ever get rid of it.  That being said, the Street Glide is BadASS!  I would like to own one, and if I ever get a 2nd bike, the SG would be the one. 

Rio

• 2011 CVO Road Glide Ultra Rio Ember/Black
  • 1K CVO Member
  • Nick
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2012, 03:55:39 PM »

Nope...happens all the time.  I know a lot of people including myself that started out with a road bike or bar hopper, something that looks and sounds cool.  I remember saying, I just want a bike to tool around town.  My friends always told me that's how it starts out next thing you know it your more comfortable bike.  Then you start thinking you need music and a fairing, and then you start thinking, musics not loud enough and so on and so on!  Good Luck!
Full Sac X-Pipe,
Full Sac 2.25 cores
TTS Mastertune
Progressive Monotubes
Progressive 94 Shocks
Andrews 30t sprocket
Wind Splitter Windscreen

mjb765

• 5k CVO Member

• CVO1: 2011 FLHXSE--sold
    • CVO2: 2015 FLHXSE--sold
    • CVO3: 2018 FLTRXSE
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2012, 04:30:22 PM »