Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5  All

Author Topic: Karen Davidson Please Read This  (Read 12697 times)

SPIDERMAN

Karen Davidson Please Read This
« on: March 11, 2007, 02:46:34 PM »

Hi Karen,
            Hope you don't mind me calling you by your first name. I feel like we know each other since I've been sending your family about $15,000 a year for going on 30 years now. I'm writing today to see if I can get you do something about the poor quality zippers in your motorclothes. I love Harley-Davidson leathers, and own 6 of your jackets as well as a couple pairs of chaps and two sets of rain gear. So it's not like I'm some newbie expecting hand made quality or anything. The problem is I keep having to replace the zippers. Or should I say the pull mechanisms. I've never had a problem with the teeth, always that pesky little pull whatchamacalit that actually puts the zip in the zipper. Just broke the one on my Torque leather jacket and I had just gotten my chaps back after 8 weeks. I'm not even going to try to work with one of your dealers on the jacket. I don't have 8 weeks of patience on this issue. Hope you can understand why that might be. Anyway, there's this nice Vietnamese lady down the street that will fix me up in 4 days for $25. Can I send you the bill ?  Seems only fair considering what a loyal customer I am. Thank you for your time. I know you're probably busy looking for new and cheaper ways to manufacture your line of Harley-Davidson apparel.

B B

Hoist!

• Monster
  • 10K CVO Member
  • This chit ain't ROCKET SCIENCE!!!!

• CVO1: '07C FLHRSE3, BLACK ICE OF COURSE, CUSTOM 110" TC 6-SPEED +++, "CYBIL"!!!
    • CVO2: '99 FXR3 BRIGHT & DARK CANDY BLUE W/FLAMES, STAGE II 80" EVO 5-SPEED +++, "JOY"!!!