Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: GPS Nav system  (Read 2205 times)

Road Hog

• Junior CVO Member
  • Living The Dream until the 2008 Stock Market Crash
GPS Nav system
« on: October 01, 2008, 01:42:59 PM »

Just bought a 09 SEUG but am wary about the nav system.  I have been runing a GPS for five years on my RK and it has taken me all around the US.  This nav system seems anemic by comparison.  You cannot put in your own trip with waypoints and addresses, etc.  How does one use this system or is it just expensive garbage?  Other SEUC owners I have asked don't know much about it.  Either did the factory when I asked them.  The dealer said call Garmin as it is their unit but Garmin knew nothing about it.

Please share your experience with this system.  Thanks.

Road Hog
« Last Edit: October 01, 2008, 02:55:44 PM by Road Hog »
FLHTCUSE4, Stardust Silver / Twilight Blue.

RedDevil

• 5k CVO Member
  • EBCM #747.2 It's all good

• CVO1: '11 FLTRUSE Gray Ghost
    • CVO2: '12 FLHXSE3 Hot Citrus/Antique Gunstock
Re: GPS Nav system
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2008, 01:46:49 PM »

Just bought a 09 SEUG but am weary about the nav system.  I have been runing a GPS for five years on my RK and it has taken me all around the US.  This nav system seems anemic by comparison.  You cannot put in your own trip with waypoints and addresses, etc.  How does one use this system or is it just expensive garbage?  Other SEUC owners I have asked don't know much about it.  Either did the factory when I asked them.  The dealer said call Garmin as it is their unit but Garmin knew nothing about it.

Road Hog
Road Hog,
There are a lot of people that don't like the built-in GPS system on the SEUC and have opted to go with the Garmin Zumo.  I personally don't have many issues with it.  It's not a capable as the stand alone GPS units (such as the Zumo), but it does get me around adequately.