Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Shoei Multitec and headset ?  (Read 4954 times)

GC_Super

• Elite CVO Member
  • Great Ride!
Shoei Multitec and headset ?
« on: November 10, 2007, 10:45:10 AM »

Went to the International MC show last nite. Tried on lots of flip front helmets. My favorite for feel and fit was the Shoei Multitec. The seller was a honda dealer who said the helmet was a perfect candidate for a J&M headset and showed me the ear pockets where the speakers would fit. So, this AM I called another local Honda shop who is the nearest J&M dealer and they said they wouldn't do a headset in a Multitec due to problems with previous installs. Bummer. Can't call J&M as it's Saturday, so my question for ya'll is has anyone here put anykind of headset in a Shoei multitec?  I've been wearing a Nolan X1002 for about 14 months but have become disenchanted with it due to a couple if issues. Hard to open and close and the vents don't stay open, etc.

Thanks, Robert
2006 SEUltra ordered, born on Feb 10, recieved Feb, 28, 2006

JCZ

• Global Moderator
  • 10K CVO Member
    • AZ

• CVO1: 04 SEEG...sold
    • CVO2: 10 SESG...sold
    • CVO3: 13 FLHTCSE 8
Re: Shoei Multitec and headset ?
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2007, 10:30:01 AM »

Don't know about the shoei but based on your previous problems, you might want to look at the Nolan N102.  You can open this helmet with one hand (either hand, since it's in the middle) with large gloves on.  They've also improved the face shield articulation.
Never trade the thrills of living for the security of existence.  Remember...it's the journey, not the destination!

West Coast GTG   
Reno, NV (04), Reno, NV (05),  Cripple Creek, CO (06)  Hood River, OR (09), Lake Tahoe, CA (11) Carmel, CA (14), Ouray CO (15) Fortuna, Ca. (16)

GC_Super

• Elite CVO Member
  • Great Ride!
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2007, 02:49:30 PM »