Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: TUNES....  (Read 1814 times)

Skilter

TUNES....
« on: January 18, 2012, 01:17:29 PM »

I have an old FXR2... I keep looking into a 2011/12 SG... I keep hearing about "tunes are good"... I wear headphones. I have in the ear plugs... I can't hear anything over my SG pipes anyway. Why are tunes on the dash so cool or important when I could just have earphones?

Granted... I am new to this touring bike thing. My wife does not ride... but maybe in the future?

Tell me... is it a big no-no to have earphones? Many of us don't wear helmets... Maybe it is a convenience thing that we don't have to fumble with what is in our ears?

Thoughts?

9 1/2 Beers

• Blu
  • Global Moderator
  • 5k CVO Member
    • CA

• CVO1: 2009 FLHTCUSE4 (ZIGGY) Stardust Silver / Twilight Blue
    • CVO2: 2022 Ultra Limited FLHTK Reef Blue / Vivid Black
Re: TUNES....
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2012, 01:23:02 PM »

I have an old FXR2... I keep looking into a 2011/12 SG... I keep hearing about "tunes are good"... I wear headphones. I have in the ear plugs... I can't hear anything over my SG pipes anyway. Why are tunes on the dash so cool or important when I could just have earphones?

Granted... I am new to this touring bike thing. My wife does not ride... but maybe in the future?

Tell me... is it a big no-no to have earphones? Many of us don't wear helmets... Maybe it is a convenience thing that we don't have to fumble with what is in our ears?

Thoughts?

For me,  to adjust vol. , change the songs

I have a nano (ipod) , but it's not easy to adjust while i'm on the freeway  :nixweiss:

Otherwise, I'd wear ear bugs, just keep the volume low !

Just my opinion
« Last Edit: January 18, 2012, 02:18:32 PM by 110 Mofo »
"Let the road go on forever and the party never end "

dayne66

• 2.5K CVO Member
    • BC

• CVO1: '12 Ruby/Typhoon SG
    • CVO2: '15 Superior Blue FLD Switchback