Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]  All

Author Topic: CVO Newbie Question about 110 CVO Motor  (Read 7951 times)

Admiral

• My . Ol . Lady's . A Screaming Eagle !!!
  • 1K CVO Member
  • >> SILVER BULLET <<

• CVO1: 2016 FLHTKSE
    • CVO2: 2009 FLHTCUSE4
    • CVO3: 2006 FLHTCUSE
    • SJHR
Re: CVO Newbie Question about 110 CVO Motor
« Reply #60 on: December 24, 2008, 10:18:59 PM »

I'm new to this sight and have yet to intro myself. However, I have an 07 FXDSE, Sierra Red/Desert Black and love the ride. I knew there may be some growing pains buying a new model year(motor) so to speak and that's why I got the ext. warranty. I have the gasket repair waiting for me. I have 6k on the bike and no leaks of any kind. I'm also hesitant about getting the gaskets replaced because of the ole "if it ain't broke....  I've had my fair share of warranty work done which I don't need to express here. But, I like the bike and will work through anything that comes up or I will sell it.  What I won't do is mercilessly complain about problems that crop up because it's not worth it. If your Harley isn't working for ya, then I agree, sell it and move on!

Steve

Big Welcome to the site,  You jumped right in there for your first post.  Congratulations.
Go to New Member Introduction and tell us about your self and post some pictures of your bike.

:welcome_005:

REGGAB

« Reply #61 on: December 24, 2008, 10:54:40 PM »

Big Welcome to the site,  You jumped right in there for your first post.  Congratulations.
Go to New Member Introduction and tell us about your self and post some pictures of your bike.

:welcome_005:

deja vu............but I can't remember who it is that's always saying this.   :)

dlaws01

• 1K CVO Member
  • Rejoicing in hope, patient in tribulltion

• CVO1: 105th Anniversary FXSTSSE2
« Reply #62 on: December 24, 2008, 11:24:44 PM »