Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: E Bikes  (Read 1038 times)

The Bolvine Gigolo!

• 2.5K CVO Member
  • ALL IN A DAYS WORK!
    • CA

• CVO1: 2005 SEEG & 2011 Ultra -Sold
    • CVO2: 2014 Ultra
    • CVO3: 2013 SERG Custom Atomic Orange/ Galaxy Gray
E Bikes
« on: November 21, 2021, 12:42:12 AM »

Has anyone bought the Serial 1 E Bike by Harley Davidson yet !! or any other E Bike if so how do U like them. ?

JCZ

• Global Moderator
  • 10K CVO Member
    • AZ

• CVO1: 04 SEEG...sold
    • CVO2: 10 SESG...sold
    • CVO3: 13 FLHTCSE 8
Re: E Bikes
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2021, 09:49:16 AM »

Babe and I have been riding the Rad Rovers for a couple of years.  They are a 4" fat tire bike so you can ride them in the dirt, the snow, etc.  We take them with us when we're traveling so we've rode them in many states, all the way up to Maine and back.  Andy and Sherry have them also.....ride them on the beach.

The Rads are a Class II ebike so they can be rode on any trails that a regular bike is allowed.  They're not considered a motorized vehicle like the Class III  ebikes.

Although ebikes are heavy (75 lbs each) Babe has mastered hers.  They now make a step through model of Rad Rover and I've offered to get Babe one of those but she says she's fine with it.  I believe that Andy and Sherry have the step through models.
« Last Edit: November 21, 2021, 09:51:54 AM by JCZ »
Never trade the thrills of living for the security of existence.  Remember...it's the journey, not the destination!

West Coast GTG   
Reno, NV (04), Reno, NV (05),  Cripple Creek, CO (06)  Hood River, OR (09), Lake Tahoe, CA (11) Carmel, CA (14), Ouray CO (15) Fortuna, Ca. (16)

JCZ

• Global Moderator
  • 10K CVO Member
    • AZ

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2021, 09:59:48 AM »

I took this photo here in the desert....