Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: MY acheing back  (Read 1472 times)

cigarmike

MY acheing back
« on: August 31, 2006, 01:35:10 PM »

For the third time now in 3 months, I have messed my back up again. This hinders my riding to say the least. Not to mention, Puts me out of work for a few days or more. I am fairly new to this problem, Who else has a bad back, and what do you do in order to get relieve and back to work faster??, Any help would be appreciated.

cuthbertss

• 2.5K CVO Member
  • red bikes..lots o red bikes

• CVO1: 2005 FLHTCSE2 (Red!)
    • CVO2: 2001 FXDWG2 ( way red!)
    • CVO3: 2005 Ford F350 HD True Blue Metallic
Re: MY acheing back
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2006, 01:47:46 PM »

Vitamin M 800 mg x3 daily.  
{ ranger candy}
aka Motrin

i feel for ya brother

WFP

• WoeFully Pathetic!
  • 5k CVO Member
  • 2008 Maggie Valley GTG

• CVO1: WFP-2003 FXSTDSE
    • CVO2: WFP2-2014 FLHTKSE
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2006, 01:56:07 PM »

More clearly, the prescription strength of motrin historically has been 800mg don't take 800mg x 3 all at the same time...

I have taken an  800mg dose, three times a day for a strained back (Muscular problem...from lift and twist)...but I am not a doctor, did not stay in a Holiday In Express...and don't know what I am talking about...however, I do have two sisters that are MDs...but being GIs probing people with the colonscope may not qualify them to offer back advise either!

/Bill

Vitamin M 800 mg x3 daily.
Finally have ridden a Harley in all 50 US States!

Canadian Provinces NOT travelled in or through by Motorcycle (YET!!!):

cigarmike

« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2006, 02:02:52 PM »

HD dude is going to be mad, we tore his roof off his house to do an upstairs addition, and am trying to do it at nite and weekends....hope it doesnt Rain soon !!!  :D

Midnight Rider

• AKA: TCnBham
  • 10K CVO Member
  • FLHRSEI.ORG