Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2  All

Author Topic: I'm really surprised!  (Read 3735 times)

JCZ

• Global Moderator
  • 10K CVO Member
    • AZ

• CVO1: 04 SEEG...sold
    • CVO2: 10 SESG...sold
    • CVO3: 13 FLHTCSE 8
I'm really surprised!
« on: April 18, 2004, 05:04:47 PM »

I am really surprised at functions, events and runs I seek out the CVO bikes to put a business card for this web site on it.  Every now and then, the owner will be standing off a short distance and approach me (they usually think I'm a painter advertizing).  As I explain that it's a web site for CVO owners, I invariably get asked "what is a CVO?"  They know little or nothing about their bike, other than they liked the paint job or the way it is tricked out.

I tried using the "a site for the factory Screamin Eagle bike owners" but their not all Screamin Eagle.

Just find it interesting that so many owners don't even know anything about CVO.
Never trade the thrills of living for the security of existence.  Remember...it's the journey, not the destination!

West Coast GTG   
Reno, NV (04), Reno, NV (05),  Cripple Creek, CO (06)  Hood River, OR (09), Lake Tahoe, CA (11) Carmel, CA (14), Ouray CO (15) Fortuna, Ca. (16)

SERK103

• Full CVO Member
  • ride it like you stole it !!
Re: I'm really surprised!
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2004, 06:06:28 PM »

you shouldn't be that surprised........guys with these bikes are either yuppies w/ money and it's their first bike  or guys who just plain love bikes.   does that make any sense??  
stock for now

psycho

• Senior CVO Member
  • Surfer/Biker Dude
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2004, 10:25:18 PM »

I am really surprised at functions, events and runs I seek out the CVO bikes to put a business card for this web site on it.

Cabo

• Senior CVO Member
  • OWOF

• CVO1: 04 FLHTCSE(Sold)
    • CVO2: 15 FLTRUSE
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2004, 11:51:33 PM »