Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]  All

Author Topic: Washing vs. quick detailer  (Read 6613 times)

Sean M Cary

Re: Washing vs. quick detailer
« Reply #15 on: August 05, 2008, 07:31:13 AM »

I reember mine being small Phillips head, I think? :nixweiss: :nixweiss: :nixweiss:

Hoist! 8)

Wow, the looked like Allen Head...  Guess my eyes are getting tired.   :-[
Will try that tonight.

LRebel

• 2.5K CVO Member
« Reply #16 on: August 05, 2008, 11:30:49 AM »

Ok, I have heard all the stories about how you should never spray water on your bike and most definitely never take it to a high pressure car wash.  Well as many have already said, you pretty much have to give it a good wash if you get caught out in the rain.

I have been riding for 34 years and have had more bikes than I can remember - all major manufactures.  Where I live the water is pretty hard and we don't have a water softener - I have always taken my bikes to the car wash.  Nice soft water and they also have that "spot-free" rinse.  I can back away from the bike enough to keep the water pressure from being a problem - especially around gauges, electronic stuff, and bearings.  If I have been riding in rain and the bike is pretty nasty, I will blast the motor pretty good, but am still careful not to apply high pressure to sensitive areas.  Never had a problem. :2vrolijk_21:

spydglide

• 10K CVO Member
  • spyder-psychle
« Reply #17 on: August 05, 2008, 04:26:28 PM »

Ok, I have heard all the stories about how you should never spray water on your bike and most definitely never take it to a high pressure car wash.  Well as many have already said, you pretty much have to give it a good wash if you get caught out in the rain.