Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2  All

Author Topic: Old "lurker" from SD coming out...  (Read 2172 times)

DeathTrap124

Old "lurker" from SD coming out...
« on: September 19, 2007, 06:11:04 PM »

Well, I do everything backwards, so same here. I’ve been “lurking” around here for a few years. When I needed info I popped in and in most cases found it without the necessity to post. You guy’s/gal’s got some serious info here!

I’m currently out of SD (since ’92), LA, CA for 12 years prior, and USMC for the six years before. Started riding in LA. Have now somehow accumulated 7 scoots (go figure?), 8 including my wonderful Wife’s ’05 1200C. I’m a home, self taught wrench, tolerances be damned. Have somehow managed to keep them all going down the road (go figure, again?). I ride all of them except the ’41 Indian 741B that’s been in restoration stage for the last 2 years (I only work on it during winter months). Have decent backyard knowledge of Pans, Shovels and Evos but am a bit gun-shy on the TCs.

I’ve been married for 20+ years and have three children. My youngest (10) just did her first 250 miles on the new ’07 SE Ultra about a month ago and loved it. Should allow Mom and I to take her on more trips with us as the other two are pretty much self sufficient these days.

I wouldn’t have even posted here but after reading thousands of posts and getting some really good advise from many here, I started reading some of the other threads and see a good deal of great friendships going on. Wife and I are starting to look at doing some more longer distance stuff, so I figured I’d chime in and try to make a few friends.

I’d like to thank all of you folks that have provided info in this forum. If it hadn’t been for you guys, especially with the TC’s, I’d have had to go back to the stealer for service and I haven’t been there for service since ’88.

Thanks again…

CVOJOE

• 2.5K CVO Member