Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Let the Modding Begin  (Read 1355 times)

Rab986

• 2007 FXSTSSE
  • www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • OK

• CVO1: 2007 FXSTSSE
Let the Modding Begin
« on: March 13, 2017, 07:59:19 PM »

Hey guys, yes I'm a CVO noob but I wanted to share my mods I made today.

A little back story, just picked this bike up a couple weeks ago (2007 FXSTSSE), 16k miles on her, looks well taken care of but was also told that it had cams installed along with head work, porting, milling yada yada yada. The only problem with this is that the seller couldn't produce any details or documentation and said it was done by the previous owner and since I'm not familiar with the SE110 motors I really couldn't tell if I was just hearing the factory 255 cam or if this thing really has had new cams put in it. Who knows, right... well I got it at such a good deal I couldn't pass it up, and not knowing for sure whats been done, if anything and when... I knew I was going to be replacing the lifters in it ASAP, so here I am!

The first day I got it home I pulled the pushrod tubes to see if it had adjustables in it which would be a good sign of cam work but it did not. Doesn't mean it doesn't have cams in it, just makes me a little skeptical but whatever, not a huge deal.

This is what I got in today -

Started working on it about 1pm today, pulled the plugs and battery then went to town

The adjusting begins

2.5 hours later... its back together

Its Soooo Quite now!!!! Its not like it was loud before, I would just say it had normal valve train noise but its Toyota Prius quiet now in the valve train area anyway.

« Last Edit: March 14, 2017, 10:30:41 AM by Rab986 »

Rab986

• 2007 FXSTSSE
  • www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • OK

Re: Let the Modding Begin
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2017, 08:40:56 PM »

First startup -

Second Startup, engine warmed up now- (upgraded cams? or no?)

Close-Up video of valvetrain side. -