Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Touring Seat Options?  (Read 2374 times)

BobD

• Senior CVO Member
  • '06 FLHTCUSE
Touring Seat Options?
« on: January 12, 2006, 06:28:56 PM »

As a "Newbie" to your site I'm thoroughly enjoying your postings and the wide variety of topics currently on the board. I admit I've learned a lot from you guys. I'm not new to H-D having ridden five different H-D models over the past 12 years. I am new to the CVO family though. I picked up my new Haze SEUC last weekend. So far, mild weather has allowed me to experience some of the thrill this great motorcycle has to offer. I'm looking forward to many thousands of happy miles aboard the SEUC.
I do have a question I haven't seen much discussion on. With only a few hundred miles astride this new ride - my butt isn't real happy. The factory SEUC seat is long on Ostrich but short on comfort. I'd like to hear from some of you as to what you've done to remedy the situation. In the past I've opted for Corbin seats and have been very happy with them. Once through the break-in period, a Corbin is hard to beat. I'd like to retain some of the aesthetics the factory seat offers but sure need more support for the backsides.
Let me know what you've done with your "furniture". I'm sure many of you have had the same reaction as I have with the factory SEUC seat.
We will be remembered for all the rules we break.

Fired00d

• Global Moderator
  • 25K CVO Member
  • Orange & Black SEEG... Can it get any better?
    • VA

• CVO1: FLHTCSE
Re: Touring Seat Options?
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2006, 06:38:30 PM »

If you think your stock seat is hard on the buns I'll let you try mines for a couple hundred miles then you will probably appreciate what you have. Seriously though I can't remember anybody mentioning that stock seat on SEUC was uncomfortable.