Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: GTS vs GT  (Read 752 times)

Hondo2doc

• Senior CVO Member
  • www.CVOHARLEY.com
GTS vs GT
« on: May 03, 2021, 09:37:12 AM »

So I test rode the 2021 CVO Roadglide and Streetglide over the weekend at the Thunderbeach rally in Panama City. I was very impressed with both (More on that in another thread).

But I really really really liked the GTS infortainment system. It was real impressive. I have since learned I can upgrade my current GT to the new GTS and also install WHIM.

This is a bit of a pricey upgrade so I have some questions and would appreciate any and all input.

Is the GTS that much better?
Does the GTS work smoothly with the ride planner app on an android phone?
Is the WHIM the best way to go?
Do many of you guys use headsets for most of your riding?

I’m just getting started into the headset and using it on a full face. Do the head sets also work well on 3/4?

Do any of you guys use the headsets to communicate with other riders in group rides? Does it work well?

Sorry for so many questions but just tapping into all the verbal command possibilities. Really hate wearing a full face helmet here in South Florida.

So I use a full face for long distance travel and usually use a 3/4 for local rides. Can I set up a separate headset for each helmet and the bike would recognize it?

Again thanks for any input.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

cvosjoe

• Elite CVO Member
    • Joe's Place
Re: GTS vs GT
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2021, 12:59:04 PM »

So I test rode the 2021 CVO Roadglide and Streetglide over the weekend at the Thunderbeach rally in Panama City. I was very impressed with both (More on that in another thread).

But I really really really liked the GTS infortainment system. It was real impressive. I have since learned I can upgrade my current GT to the new GTS and also install WHIM.