Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [All]

Author Topic: Which exhaust and tuner?  (Read 6199 times)

gunstock

• CVO1: 2012 Citrus/Gunstock Streetglide
Which exhaust and tuner?
« on: September 08, 2011, 09:09:35 PM »

I am not a techie at all.  I had Rineharts on my Ultra before the SESG.  I have been told to go with d&d's 2-1 but I see everyone talking about the Fullsac's?  What is the best way to go.  Obviously I am wanting the best sound and performance for the money.

Suggestions? 

Thanks

Fast FLHX

• Senior CVO Member

• CVO1: Kryptonite FLHXSE2 (Sold)
    • CVO2: 2014 CVO Limited (Sold)
    • CVO3: 2020 Smokey Grey/Black Hole FLHXSE
Re: Which exhaust and tuner?
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2011, 10:56:35 PM »

2-1 is best performance along with a dyno tune but you will either need a ghost pipe or go without a pipe filling the left saddle bag.

Mr D

• 1K CVO Member
    • WI

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2011, 11:29:11 PM »

I am not a techie at all.  I had Rineharts on my Ultra before the SESG.  I have been told to go with d&d's 2-1 but I see everyone talking about the Fullsac's?  What is the best way to go.  Obviously I am wanting the best sound and performance for the money.Suggestions? 

Thanks

Fullsac.  :2vrolijk_21:
2014 FLHRSE6 Orange/Black
2012 FLHXSE3 Ruby/Typhoon [Sold]
2007 SEUC2 Red/Blk [Sold]
2006 SEUC Haze/Black [Sold]
2005 SEEG Yellow [Sold]
2003 VRSCA [Sold]
"I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me"
Phil 4:13

mark

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2011, 11:29:46 PM »

Fullsac 2.0 baffles will give you better than stock rumble, but not as loud as Rineharts, V&H, etc.  I doubt if the Fullsac 2.25 baffles will be as loud as V&H or Rineharts...maybe someone with the 2.25's can comment.