Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Exhaust for 2018 CVO RG  (Read 3499 times)

Masar

• 2018 CVO Road Glide Gunship Gray

• CVO1: 2018 CVO Road Glide Gunship Gray
Exhaust for 2018 CVO RG
« on: January 21, 2018, 04:21:29 PM »

I am looking for better sound but i want to keep OEM exhaust. I am total newbie in the exhaust cores. I found Fullsac power cores. Will the Fullsac power cores fit  2018 CVO RG? I buy just the cores and i change them for stock? Anything else? I am not looking for any power increase,just sound. Is it realy noticable difference? Should i go with 2 or 2.25? I did not find any sound clips with 2018 CVOs.  Can i put the stock cores back - ii mean is it switchable?

rayson56

• 1K CVO Member
  • Life's a journey not a destination.
    • WA

• CVO1: 2018 FLTRXSE Black Earth/Vivid Black (Sold)
    • CVO2: 2011 FLHXSE2 Black Diamond (Traded)
    • CVO3: 2007 FXDSE Red (Sold)
Re: Exhaust for 2018 CVO RG
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2018, 07:21:25 PM »

Fullsac is an excellent idea and yes they will fit your 2018. Everything you need is on Steve's website. https://fullsac.com/ The original cores can get pretty beat up upon removal so I would say no on the reuse question and there really would be no reason to. The larger the core the louder they will be, but even the 2.25's are not over the top loud, but you could purchase the 1.75" for a quieter sound and the 2.25" for a louder sound. Once you have Fullsacc cores installed you can easily interchange them as necessary. I am running the 2" with Techmat. Are you concerned with emissions? If so you may not want to change the head pipe, although it's highly recommended for performance, sound and getting rid of the unwanted heat that the catalytic converter creates. If you can't find the answers to your questions on Fullsac's website just email them and Steve or Sherry will gladly answer them for you.
2010 Dyna Wide Glide
2021 GW Bagger