Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: 2015 CVO Street Glide CAN Bus Project  (Read 2262 times)

TRS300

• Vendor
  • Junior CVO Member
  • www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • CA

• CVO1: 2015 CVO SG (Hard Candy Mercury)
    • CVO2: 2002 Road Glide (Silver)
    • CVO3: 2005 Chrysler 300C (Custom)
2015 CVO Street Glide CAN Bus Project
« on: January 28, 2018, 07:57:59 AM »

Hello All,  I've been working on another project for my 2015 Street Glide.  I do like to ride but I enjoy working on my bikes too..  Here's a list of mods I've done...

1. Gas Tank Disk
2. Throttle clearance
3. Catalyst & Mufflers
4. Gauge Color Change + Medallion
5. Rear Shocks + Lift Kit
6. Kickstand Mod
7. Stabilizers Front & Rear
8. Rotated Running Lights
9. Microcontroller (CAN Bus)
   a. Volume Control (Auto Adjust Ramp)
   b. Head/Running Light Modulation
   c. Cooling Fan Control
   d. Engine Temp Display
   d. Oil Temp Display

This post is related to project 9.

I'll not bore with details but will post some pictures for you to check out...

Tim
-

TRS300

• Vendor
  • Junior CVO Member
  • www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • CA

Re: 2015 CVO Street Glide CAN Bus Project
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2018, 07:59:04 AM »

Some pics of the hardware...
« Last Edit: January 28, 2018, 08:08:23 AM by TRS300 »

TRS300

• Vendor
  • Junior CVO Member
  • www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • CA

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2018, 08:05:58 AM »

Bigger view of the night display panel on my phone.  All info is streaming via Bluetooth.  BTW: I plan to get a used phone with a 4 inch display that will be dedicated for this... My 5 inch phone is too big.

Enigmatic

• Junior CVO Member
  • www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • VA

• CVO1: 2015 FLHXSE
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2018, 05:54:57 AM »

How about you bore me a little..... I'm LOST!!! LOL

TRS300

• Vendor
  • Junior CVO Member
  • www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • CA

« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2018, 12:55:28 AM »