Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: vibation  (Read 1239 times)

2harleys

• Elite CVO Member

• CVO1: FLHTCUSE5 Burnt Amber/Hot Citrus
    • CVO2: FLSTFSE2 Wife's bike
vibation
« on: July 03, 2010, 01:01:48 PM »

Here is a wierd one. While sitting still and not moving, when I push on rear brake, or pull the front brake lever there is a distinct vibration throughout the bike. The only thing that I can think of is that there is a brake line flexing somewhere or the abs unit is slightly moving against the frame and causing a vibration. It probably is doing it riding down the road, but I can not detect it while riding. Has anyone noticed this on their bike or have any ideas?  To the average rider, this may not even be noticable. My wife also rides, and she only could feel it after I asked her to sit on it and "feel" for it.  Not a major concern but somewhat irritating, not knowing the cause. I am an auto tech by trade and notice things like this.  Have not been to the stealer yet.  2010 SEUC 

dartman

• Elite CVO Member
Re: vibation
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2010, 04:10:31 PM »

Here is a wierd one. While sitting still and not moving, when I push on rear brake, or pull the front brake lever there is a distinct vibration throughout the bike. The only thing that I can think of is that there is a brake line flexing somewhere or the abs unit is slightly moving against the frame and causing a vibration. It probably is doing it riding down the road, but I can not detect it while riding. Has anyone noticed this on their bike or have any ideas?  To the average rider, this may not even be noticable. My wife also rides, and she only could feel it after I asked her to sit on it and "feel" for it.  Not a major concern but somewhat irritating, not knowing the cause. I am an auto tech by trade and notice things like this.  Have not been to the stealer yet.  2010 SEUC