Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: NEW PRODUCT: 300W (75W x 4-channels) in-fairing amp from Rockford Fosgate  (Read 2953 times)

Harleypingman

• 1K CVO Member

Rockford Fosgate introduced at the recent CES an amp that is slightly smaller than the Arc 125.2/J&M 250W two-channel amps (i.e. it will fit atop an HK radio inside the fairing of an EG/SG) that offers 300W (75W x four channels) with a list price of $239.95:

http://www.rockfordfosgate.com/products/product_details.asp?cat_id=2&series_id=6&family_id=21&item_id=120465&locale=en_US&p_status=

I'm not an audiophile or a tech guy, so I have no experience with RF products, the different amplifier classes, etc. 

Frankly, I'm quite satisfied with the Arc 125.2 I'm currently using to drive the fairing lower speakers I installed recently with the HK head unit taking care of the fairing speakers. 

Credit goes to the guy on HDForums.com who posted about this amp in their Audio section for bringing it to my attention.

Carl

mjb765

• 5k CVO Member

• CVO1: 2011 FLHXSE--sold
    • CVO2: 2015 FLHXSE--sold
    • CVO3: 2018 FLTRXSE

Not a bad price.....I am anxious to see pricing on the 4 speaker kit with AMP for the SESG2 that J&M is releasing in the spring.

TIF2

• 1K CVO Member

• CVO1: 2019 FLTRXSE
    • CVO2: 2011 FLHXSE2 - SOLD
    • CVO3: 2006 FLSTFSE2 - SOLD

Interesting that they don't list the ouput power under load.
The specs say 75W/ch but do not mention if that is at 4 ohms, 8 ohms, 2 ohms etc.
TIF2
I've never learned a single thing while I was talking - Will Rogers

jagerbomb

• Full CVO Member

• CVO1: 2011 SESG2
    • CVO2: 2015 SESG

Interesting that they don't list the ouput power under load.
The specs say 75W/ch but do not mention if that is at 4 ohms, 8 ohms, 2 ohms etc.

It's 4 ohm under load

Mark

Harleypingman

• 1K CVO Member
Re: NEW PRODUCT: 300W (75W x 4-channels) in-fairing amp from Rockford Fosgate