Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]  All

Author Topic: My Ride Like a Pro experience  (Read 2711 times)

screaminCVO

• Elite CVO Member

• CVO1: 2014 Ultra Limited CVO Maroon / Burgundy
    • CVO2: 2013 Road Glide orange / grey
    • CVO3: 2003 Ultra with sidecar silver/black
Re: My Ride Like a Pro experience
« Reply #15 on: April 24, 2013, 11:37:31 AM »

This is some great info. I just rode up through Lake Arrowhead and Big Bear Lake with great guidance from Wrongway and
Illcoot. Some really great riding and tight turns. After reading Some of these posts was great help for that tight stuff. Just pulling yourself more forward not quite "nuttin" the tank, gives you a feeling of so much more control. I have been riding for 30+ years and it's great to be learning better control and riding skills. Hope to take the course some day soon. Is there videos that can be purchased on line? Thanks again!

Ironhorse

• Vendor
  • 2.5K CVO Member
    • CA

• CVO1: 2006 SE Ultra
    • CVO2: 2018 GoldWing DCT Airbag
« Reply #16 on: April 24, 2013, 02:36:17 PM »

Just pulling yourself more forward not quite "nuttin" the tank, gives you a feeling of so much more control.

What that does is make you sit upright. Posture is key for control. Look at any motorcop, and you will see them sitting upright in the saddle. They know that posture sets the foundation for good control. Anytime I struggle, it comes down to either posture, or head and eyes. Either I'm not sitting properly, or I have not committed my head any eyes. It's the little things like that, that make a big difference.
"But men are men, the best sometimes forget" Shakespeare, Othello Act 2, Scene 3

JonMac

• Senior CVO Member
    • FL

• CVO1: 2013 FLTRXSE2 (traded in)
    • CVO2: 2019 FLTRXSE
« Reply #17 on: April 29, 2013, 08:19:48 PM »

I think it's perfectly normal to worry about dropping a $30,000+ motorcycle

Trapperdog

• 2.5K CVO Member