Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]  All

Author Topic: Should I just take her in?  (Read 3817 times)

TXGator

• Elite CVO Member
  • www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • FL

• CVO1: "JUSTICE" 2014 Jupiter Blue CVO Limited V&H Power Duals, 4.5" Hi Output Slipons SERT
    • CVO2: Non CVO 2015 Heritage Classic... Freedom Performance Racing True Duals, SERT
    • CVO3: My 16YO's first Harley... 2005 Sporty 883, Cobra Slash Cuts
Re: Should I just take her in?
« Reply #15 on: September 30, 2014, 07:58:07 PM »

Wow!!

Truly loyal following of the fullsac products.  I work in sales (not cycle related) and those type of word of mouth references are priceless.  Maybe I should rethink.

Thanks everyone. :2vrolijk_21:

deldago

• Elite CVO Member
    • OH

• CVO1: 2013 FLTRXSE2
« Reply #16 on: October 01, 2014, 10:35:37 AM »

I changed out the baffles to the 2 inch shortly after buying my bike and ran it that way for about six months, then I sprang for Steve's DX pipe and the TTS tuner. With Steve's tune he emailed me it made the bike run much cooler and it will pull the front tire slightly if you jump on it at slow speeds! To say I am a fan is an understatement, this is truly the one purchase for my bikes that I have no regrets and wish I had done it sooner.
T-MAN 117 kit

timo482

• Elite CVO Member
« Reply #17 on: October 01, 2014, 04:08:10 PM »

mmmmm

you do know that changing the pipes and installing a tune voids the warranty i assume?

its your bike, do what you want - just be informed

phato1

• 2.5K CVO Member

• CVO1: 2011.5 FLHTCUSE6 - SOLD
    • CVO2: 2001 FLSTFI - non CVO, but really cool
« Reply #18 on: October 01, 2014, 07:03:36 PM »

mmmmm

you do know that changing the pipes and installing a tune voids the warranty i assume?

its your bike, do what you want - just be informed