Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]  All

Author Topic: my bike is still in shop getting mods stopped by to get my dyno sheet- BIKE DONE  (Read 6186 times)

Lars

• Senior CVO Member
  • It's not the destination, "IT'S THE RIDE"

• CVO1: 2013 SEUC8
    • CVO2: 1983 Shovelhead "Ole Black Betty"

Great looking bike by the way. Nice mods.
Just curious, I have a question, Are the fluctuations in the torque curve between 2,700 and 3,600 RPM's normal or are they caused by something specific?
I 'm an amateur and know nothing about tuning so forgive my ignorance.
I was just noticing the power curve is much smoother with less fluctuations.
With old age has come the wisdom to embrace my immaturity.

Lars

JJCruzzz

• Junior CVO Member
  • www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • FL

• CVO1: 2012 FLHTCUSE7
    • CVO2: 2008 Ultra Classic - sold
    • CVO3: 2007 Night Train Custom - sold

Lars - i am new to the tuning of bikes myself but was turned on to a local tuner that came highly recommended and i trusted in his process. i asked him about the fluctuations (tiny ripples) in my torque curve and he told me they were due to irregularities in my tires and was nothing to be concerned about - so i left it at that. guys - does that sound about right?

MadCvo - thanks bro - will 'flash them for you anytime'

Phato - i have HD boots and i just measured the heel to be just over 1 1/4" with standard insert sole - i may have to check into 4tigers option he posted...

4Tigers - thanks for the tip - seems like that would make sense - so do you just send the sole off to: Resole America in Warrenton Va. - and they do the mods and send back?
           - are you riding an Ultra?  i also need to replace shield and was thinking 8" freedom

thanks for the input guys..

JJ

4tigers

• www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • VA

• CVO1: 2015 cvo road glide ultra