Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Battery Died During Shipping. HELP!!!  (Read 1194 times)

Rennspd

• www.CVOHARLEY.com
    • KY

Battery Died During Shipping. HELP!!!
« on: June 29, 2016, 08:09:06 PM »

Hi guys. It took two months for the bike to be shipped from Houston (where I bought it) to Kentucky (where I live). They didn't disconnect the battery for shipping and the alarm system on the '16 CVO Street Glide apparently ran the battery down to where it had to be replaced.
The issue is, now the tpms sensor light won't go out and the navigation map won't display. I'm new to Harley so I don't really know where to start.
When the bike goes dead from a battery being replaced, do various things need to be reset? If so, how do I learn how to do it? I've searched here and on the Internet and I'm not coming up with anything that applies.

Thanks guys!!!

Evan
« Last Edit: June 30, 2016, 08:48:03 AM by Rennspd »

Joel

• 1K CVO Member
    • WA

• CVO1: 2015 CVO LIMITED
Re: Battery Died During Shipping. HELP!!!
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2016, 09:10:15 AM »

Did a local dealer installthe new battery?
I would call the selling dealer to let them know what happened and see what procedure there may be to reset the affected systems.
Always keep 2 feet away from your shadow

Chains

• 5k CVO Member
  • 2006 FLHTCUSE
    • FL

« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2016, 10:22:24 AM »

2 months to Kentucky from Texas were they pushing it? 

Had to say that but really hope you get it fixed you have a beautiful state to ride in.  :2vrolijk_21:
2009 FLHTCUSE
12 inch Monkey bars
Stage one kit
Fullsac SS titanium coated DX dual pipe
Kuryakyn 4 inch Mellow Crushers
Color Matched Bushtec Turbo 2
1st Active member of the CVO Critter Gawkers Society

grc

• 10K CVO Member
  • AKA Grouchy Old Fart
    • IN

• CVO1: 2005 SEEG2
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2016, 01:02:37 PM »