Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]  All

Author Topic: Carolina "ButtBuffer" ever use one?  (Read 3078 times)

cuthbertss

• 2.5K CVO Member
  • red bikes..lots o red bikes

• CVO1: 2005 FLHTCSE2 (Red!)
    • CVO2: 2001 FXDWG2 ( way red!)
    • CVO3: 2005 Ford F350 HD True Blue Metallic
Re: Carolina "ButtBuffer" ever use one?
« Reply #15 on: March 01, 2007, 11:13:30 PM »

I'll always find a space far, far away from the rest of you guys and cover the bike with a Gold Wing cover ;).
Tony

;D ;D ;D
good one man!

CVOwner

• 1K CVO Member
« Reply #16 on: March 02, 2007, 04:05:05 PM »

Thanks, I studied the threads about the Corbin rebuilds and such, but I can stand my seat for short days but any long haul I wanted to have something to throw on there.  The Propad looks just as good.

Have you used the pro pad?
I have one for the wife, we got it in Sturgis this past august. she loved it. I watched them put one in a stock seat, they took off the cover and of all things, used a electric knife to cut away some of the stock foam, inserted the gel pad, recovered the seat,  you couldnt even tell, and popped it back on the bike and they rode away, 30 minutes in all. We got the one that goes on top, she said it made a big difference. I use it sometimes too, when I use the stock seat for the SEEG. Worth the dough, i think.
2004 SEEG Orange/Black
When all is said and done, there'll be more said, then done!

Bagger

« Reply #17 on: March 03, 2007, 12:09:50 AM »

Been trying to get this guy on the phone.  Always get his machine.  Would like to know if he can do his stuff to my seat and retain the heat capability.  Anyone know if that is possible?

Midnight Rider

• AKA: TCnBham
  • 10K CVO Member
  • FLHRSEI.ORG

• CVO1: 2011 SERGU Rio Red (sold)
« Reply #18 on: March 03, 2007, 02:04:29 AM »

I'm sorry guys, but the ones that go on top.... :puke: