Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: exhaust for fxstsse3  (Read 3045 times)

hogtale

• CVO1: FXSTSSE3
exhaust for fxstsse3
« on: April 01, 2009, 06:36:36 PM »

hello everyone
i'm new on the forum .20 years of harley,but my first cvo coming soon ,a fxstsse3.
trying to do the good choice for exhaust,thinking in a first time to  vh big radius,but have some hesitation because many guys put them on their bikes.anyone has yet listed all the other ways? anyone knows the bassani STR-3TO?
Thanks for answers and i'll send you pics of my bike asap.

evenson82

• CVO1: 09 springer
Re: exhaust for fxstsse3
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2009, 08:31:39 PM »

Howdy,
    I am also new to the cvo world. Haven't even got my springer yet, ships to dealer on the first of may and i cant wait. I did already bye my exhaust though. I went with the big radius 2 into 1. I listened to advice and though about it a bit. My opinion is this, if it is a exhaust you like go with it. There most likely wont be to many springers in you area so you wont see them on all to many bikes, also i think exhaust looks different on different model bikes. I personally am not to concerned on duplicate exhaust. Its what i liked and got even if it is a popular exhaust. Your call though, best of luck....

Andy

Deuce Bigelow

• Senior CVO Member
  • 2010 FLTRX

• CVO1: 2007 FXSTSSE Canyon Copper - SOLD
    • CVO2: 2010 FLTRX Road Glide Custom
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2009, 08:01:33 AM »

I liked the big radius exhaust when I first saw it 2 years ago.
since then I see it on almost every bike!

when I got my CVO Springer, I wanted something that wasn't as popular but looked good.
I decided on the Rinehart cross-back exhaust.
I don't see this exhaust on hardly any bikes, except mine of course.....lol

plus, I think it sounds better than the big radius, but that's just my opinion...
2010 FLTRX Road Glide Custom

A PIGGY

• Gary